Araldo bridge

The Araldo bridge was also called, in the ancient maps, Ponte del molino

Mentioned in a parchment of 1204 as Ponte Araldo, the pons ultra Burgummaynerium super Aconia is named in the Statutes of the City of Novara as one of the three bridges of the Borgo.

It was mentioned in a parchment of 1204 as Ponte Araldo, but the pons ultra Burgummaynerium super Aconia is mentioned in the Statutes of the City of Novara as one of the three bridges of the Borgo.

There was already one built in wood on the strata novariensis towards the Riviera d’Orta, which may have existed before the Borgofranco was built. The bridge was rebuilt in stone when the river Agogna flooded in 1590 and the Community carried out hydraulic works on the course of the river in the early 17th century. In old maps, it was also called the Mill Bridge.

Contacts

Viale Zoppis, 1, 28021 Borgomanero NO

Discover